Dhandayuthapani Swamy Temple

The rulmigu Dhandayuthapani Swamy temple is the third of the six abodes of Murugan (Aarupadai veedugal). It is located in the city of Palani formerly known as Thiruaavinankudi (as mentioned in ancient Sangam Thirumurugatrupadai literature), Dindigul district, 100 kilometers (62 miles) southeast of Coimbatore and northwest of Madurai in the foothills of the hills from …

Dhandayuthapani Swamy Temple Read More »